Lyngc, stack of 7? TZAAR, DVONN, LYNGK

14 replies. Last post: 2019-01-26

Reply to this topic Return to forum

Lyngc, stack of 7?
  • ypercube at 2017-10-07

    I won this game with a stack of 7 (4 colours + 3 grey):

    Is this allowed by the rules?

  • Ferdinandinho at 2017-10-08

    the rulebook doesnt mention it specifically, but I think the intent of the designer is clear: the stack has to consist of exacly 6 pieces.

  • mmKALLL at 2017-10-08

    Wait, that’s clear intent? I would interpret it as 6 or more – not that I’m good at the game by any means, though.

  • ypercube at 2017-10-08

    Related to this issue, is a rule that seems to imply that we can move a grey piece on top of a coloured piece:

    > If it happens that a player completes a stack of 6 pieces with a neutral piece on top, it does not count as a win. ...

    But this is not implemented in golem. I can’t move a grey piece on top of another piece.

  • Zugzwang at 2017-10-08

    @ypercube: “neutral piece” != the gray joker/wild piece.

    Neutral pieces are any stacks topped with a color not yet claimed by a player. The jokers are never claimed.

    Regarding the original question:

    I hope the programmers can fix this before any more games are affected.

  • Richard Malaschitz ★ at 2017-10-08

    1. It is not possible (More than 6 stones in stack). I receive email from author of game (Kris Burm) after implementation of Lyngk (and Google mark this mail as spam). I return last move in this game.

    2. Grey piece is not neutral piece according to rules. It is Joker piece. Rules:

  • Zugzwang at 2017-10-08

    Here is the relevant section in the rules:

    “White” is distinguished from Ivory. White is actually Gray here at LG (understandably confusing):


    1/  The 3 white pieces must be considered as jokers, i.e. they have the potential to represent any of the 5 active colors. These joker pieces are passive. They cannot be used to play with; they may only be moved as part of a stack"

  • ypercube at 2017-10-08

    @Zugzwand and @Richard, thnx for the clarifications. I had “joker” confused with “neutral”.

  • ypercube at 2017-10-08

    Richard, when you undid the last move, it seems I lost (perhaps on time?) although the game never appeared in my game list.

    It should be my turn to play but I just got the message that I had lost the game.

  • purgency at 2017-12-29

    Still not fixed. I was of course relying on him not being able to make that move.

  • Ray Garrison ★ at 2018-01-18

    Does anyone know if this has been fixed?


  • Rumpelfamilie at 2018-01-19

    It is not.

  • William Fraser at 2019-01-25

    Bump.  I thought this had been fixed (I don’t begrudge the game, as I did not feel like I was ahead, but I didn’t think that move was going to end it).

  • Galdian at 2019-01-26

    Oh, I thought it is legal, if Richard can undone the move, please go ahead :)

Return to forum

Reply to this topic

Include game board: [game;id:123456] or [game;id:123456;move:20] or [game;id:123456;move:20;title:some text]