A gomoku variant... I'm asking if it would make sense Gomoku, Connect6

3 replies. Last post: 2017-02-26

Reply to this topic Return to forum

A gomoku variant... I'm asking if it would make sense
  • lazyplayer at 2017-02-26

    It is the usual rules of gomoku, but without swap rules. White is compensated for the first move by having an additional turn at the end, when black has completed a row of 5 stones. If white can complete a row of 5 stones with a single move, then it’s white win instead of black win.

    Would this work? Any idea?

  • lazyplayer at 2017-02-26

    Hmm indeed someone pointed out that white simply wins by copying black moves... oops...

  • Rbpompeu at 2017-02-26

    In my opinion, Connect6 sorted out that problem (black advantage)...

Return to forum

Reply to this topic




Include game board: [game;id:123456] or [game;id:123456;move:20] or [game;id:123456;move:20;title:some text]